Week Ten - Reisverslag uit Tongariro, Nieuw Zeeland van Erwin Derks - WaarBenJij.nu Week Ten - Reisverslag uit Tongariro, Nieuw Zeeland van Erwin Derks - WaarBenJij.nu

Week Ten

Door: Erwin

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Erwin

04 April 2016 | Nieuw Zeeland, Tongariro

After a weekend without anything special, I started monday with the final touches of the poster. Well it wasn't clear yet how I needed to present it, I was preparing for a presentation at 4:45 in the morning. The presentation got canceld after 2 hours of waiting, and no aswer over Skype.
But Tuesdays I had half a day off, because of the presentation. Afterwards I spend my time researching complex forming with spot tests.
On Wednesday I prepared my GC-samples and I work a little bit on my report.
Thursdays I put my saples in the GC and started it.
Fridays we went to Turangi, to prepare the weekend around Lake Taupo and the Tongariro Alpines Crossing. We started with a crossing which took us up to the top of Mt Urchin. Here we watched the sunset over Mt Ngauruhoe (a.k.a. Mt Doom).
On Saturday we walked the Tongariro Alpines Crossing, but we didn't go to the top of Mt Tongariro or Mt Ngauruhoe, because we started to late.
On Sunday we had some lunch at Kinloch near Lake Taupo and went to see the Craters of the Moon afterwards. Then we went to Taupo to buy some pies. After that we went home.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nieuw Zeeland, Tongariro

Internship Auckland

Voor 6 maanden naar Auckland (NZ).
Stage en rondreizen.

Recente Reisverslagen:

31 Juli 2016

Week 21

20 Juni 2016

Week 20

06 Juni 2016

Week 19

30 Mei 2016

Week 18

23 Mei 2016

Week 17
Erwin

hoi

Actief sinds 10 Feb. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 96
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3300

Voorgaande reizen:

31 Januari 2016 - 25 Juli 2016

Internship Auckland

Landen bezocht: