Week Eight - Reisverslag uit Auckland, Nieuw Zeeland van Erwin Derks - WaarBenJij.nu Week Eight - Reisverslag uit Auckland, Nieuw Zeeland van Erwin Derks - WaarBenJij.nu

Week Eight

Door: Erwin

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Erwin

21 Maart 2016 | Nieuw Zeeland, Auckland

Week seven of my internship will be a short week, because of Good Friday. On good Friday, almost everything is closed down in New Zealand, which was kind of new to me.

But first: Monday till Thursday. Here I spend all my time to get my spot tests done, except for one. I also finished my poster and asked my supervisors and collegues to review it and give me some feedback on it.

On Fridays I left for Whangarei, to spend 4 days up North. The trips was one which took a long time, because of traffic. But after arriving there I was discovering the town a little. Then it was a 1 hour hike to the hostel. Which was next to Abby Caves.
I was not yet 5 minutes there or my roommate for the whole Eastern Weekend arrived also. His name was Mark, from Washington D.C. He works for some months in Auckland.
While we went our own ways on Saturday. I went to walk around the Hostel to see the caves from the outside and then I hiked to Whangarei Falls. Mark went Mountain Biking. After I visited the falls, I went to the town to buy some food.
At half 6 PM I was back at the hostel for some cooking. After dinner Chaz arrived, he was our next roommate, for the rest of the weekend.
On Sunday, Mark and I went caving in the morning, together with Lois. This was a great experience. After the caving we took a shower. While Lois went to the Falls with her roommate, Mark and I decided to walk to the beach. This took us almost 2,5 hours. At the beach we relaxed and did listen to some music. At 3 PM we decided to go back to the town. Here we sat at a restaurant at the Harbour, with some beer and pizza.
To enjoy the Eastern Sunday.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nieuw Zeeland, Auckland

Internship Auckland

Voor 6 maanden naar Auckland (NZ).
Stage en rondreizen.

Recente Reisverslagen:

31 Juli 2016

Week 21

20 Juni 2016

Week 20

06 Juni 2016

Week 19

30 Mei 2016

Week 18

23 Mei 2016

Week 17
Erwin

hoi

Actief sinds 10 Feb. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 99
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3290

Voorgaande reizen:

31 Januari 2016 - 25 Juli 2016

Internship Auckland

Landen bezocht: