Week Four - Reisverslag uit Auckland, Nieuw Zeeland van Erwin Derks - WaarBenJij.nu Week Four - Reisverslag uit Auckland, Nieuw Zeeland van Erwin Derks - WaarBenJij.nu

Week Four

Door: Erwin

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Erwin

22 Februari 2016 | Nieuw Zeeland, Auckland

Week 3 at my internship was one of finishing my plan of approach.
During the writing of my plan, I realised how difficult it is to write a report or paper in English. I had to change whole sentices to get to the explanation I wanted. But at the end of the week I finished my plan of approach. I also send my teacher the internship contract and the confidential agreement. Which improved my mood even more.
My next task was to check the chemicals which were available. If they were not available I needed to put them on a list, so ESR could purchase them.
Fridays was time for a monthly Friday afternoon drink. Here I met new collegues and had a lot of fun. Dave and I desided to grab some Chinese food and eat it at Dave's. Around half nine we went to the city to "celebrate" our first month in New Zealand. In the city we met up with Sergio, Sophie and some other travelers from the hostel. around half ten, Benjamin, Anne-Sophie, Ivan, Benoit and Remy did arrive. Around elevenish/half eleven we went to "FAMILY BAR!". Here we danced and had fun till around two o'clock. I needed to say bye to everybody, because I had a bus to catch.

Finally on Sunday I cycled 3,5 hours to Beachlands just outside Auckland. My plan was to take a ferry from Beachlands back to Auckland. The problem was the ferry didn't go during the weekends, so I could cycle another 4 hours back. It was fun the long it lasted ^^.
Tired and with a sun burn I arrived at my flat. Still to this day I have no regrets of the trip. It was an "ADVENTURE!!"

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nieuw Zeeland, Auckland

Internship Auckland

Voor 6 maanden naar Auckland (NZ).
Stage en rondreizen.

Recente Reisverslagen:

31 Juli 2016

Week 21

20 Juni 2016

Week 20

06 Juni 2016

Week 19

30 Mei 2016

Week 18

23 Mei 2016

Week 17
Erwin

hoi

Actief sinds 10 Feb. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 116
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3260

Voorgaande reizen:

31 Januari 2016 - 25 Juli 2016

Internship Auckland

Landen bezocht: